ROBERT STEINMAN
PRESIDENT
ERIN LESSER
FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT
ANNA BRONSTTEYN
SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT
MATTHEW SHADLEY
CO-TREASURER

WILLIAM MALKINSON CO-TREASURER

LAUREN FLAM

RECORDING SECRETARY

HERSHIE FRANKEL

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

ALLEN MENDELSOHN

COMMUNICATIONS

FRANK SCHLESINGER HUMAN RIGHTS

JUSTICE CAROL COHEN LIAISON - BENCH

RYAN SANFT

LIAISON - BAR

WILLIAM MALKINSON / ROBERT RAPP

LIAISONS - CHAMBER OF NOTARIES

JONATHAN GORDON

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

FORMER PRESIDENTS

1948-50 *BENJAMIN ROBINSON, Q.C. 1950-52 *LOUIS FITCH. Q.C. 1952-54 *MICHAEL GARBER, Q.C 1954-56 *PHILIP MEYEROVITCH, Q.C.

1956-58 *JOSEPH SHAPIRO, Q.C.

1958-60 *NE. RAPPAPORT, Q.C.

1960-62 *J. HARRY BLUMENSTEIN, Q.C. 1962-63 *SAMUEL CHAIT, Q.C

1963-64 *MONROE ABBEY, Q.C.

1964-65 *MOSES YELIN, Q.C.

1965-66 *HAROLD S. FREEMAN, Q.C.

1966-67 *MELVIN SALMON, Q.C.

1967-68 MANUEL SHACTER, Q.C.. Ad. E.

1968-69 *JULES LEAVITT, Q.C.

1969-70 *E. MICHAEL BERGER, Q.C. 1970-71 FRED KAUFMAN, Q.C.

1971-72 *NATHANIEL H. SALOMON

1972-73 YOINE GOLDSTEIN, Ad. E.

1973-74 *SAMUEL GODINSKY, Q.C.

1974-75 *LEO ROSENTZVEIG, Q.C.

1975-76 MORRIS CHAIKELSON 1976-77 *JOSEPH A. MENDELSON, Q.C.

1977-78 *ABRAHAM SHUSTER, Q.C.

1978-79 WILLIAM FRAIBERG

1979-80 ARTHUR I. BRONSTEIN

1980-81 PHILIP SHAPOSNICK

1981-82 L. MICHAEL BLUMENSTEIN

1982-83 *JULIAN KOTLER, Q.C.

1983-84 *MORTON H. BESSNER

1984-85 SIDNEY CUTLER, Q.C.

1985-86 MAX R. BERNARD, Ad. E.

1986-87 RAPHAEL H. SCHACHTER, Q.C., Ad. E..

1987-88 BARRY H. SHAPIRO

1988-89 MAX MENDELSOHN

1989-90 LYNNE KASSIE, Ad. E.

1990-91 SAMUEL MINZBERG

1991-92 GERALD STOTLAND

1992-93 MICHAEL D. WORSOFF

1993-94 MICHAEL L GARONCE 1994-95 BRIAN M. SCHNEIDERMAN

1995-96 GERALD KANDESTIN

1996-97 SHARON G. DRUKER

1997-98 CASPER M. BLOOM, Q.C., Ad. E.

1998-99 STEVEN B. KATKIN 1999-2000 *ARNOLD ISAACSON

2000-01 ALAN M. STEIN

2001-02 MICHAEL D. LEVINSON

2002-03 IAN M. SOLLOWAY 2003-04 SUZANNE COSTOM

2004-05 THEODORE GOLOFF

2005-06 ALLAN ADEL 2006-07 REISA TEITELBAUM

2007-08 MARK SCHRAGER

2008-09 RONALD H. LEVY 2009-10 IRWIN RUDICK

2010-11 DAVID STOLOW

2011-12 ROBIN SCHILLER 2012-13 MARA GREENSTONE

2013-14 HEATHER MICHELIN

2014-15 NANCY CLEMAN

2015-16 STEVEN SLIMOVITCH 2016-17 LARRY MARKOWITZ

2017-18 DAVID ETTEDGUI

2018-19 INNA NEKHIM

2019-20 GREGORY AZANCOT 2020-21 ANDREW KLIGER

2021-22 DOREE LEVINE

2022-23 JONATHAN GORDON

*Décédé/Deceased

THE LORD READING LAW SOCIETY L'ASSOCIATION DE DROIT LORD READING

500 Place d'Armes, Suite 2350, Montréal, QC H2Y 2W2 www.lordreading.org



Robert Steinman President Tel: (514) 967-3332 president@lordreading.org

VIA EMAIL

NOTICE OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE LORD READING LAW SOCIETY

(the "Society")

In accordance with Article 5.2 of the By-Laws, Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the members of the Society will be held in person at <u>5:30 p.m. on the 23rd day of May 2024</u> at the Congregation Shaar Hashomayim, 425 Metcalfe, Montréal, Québec, H3B 3C2, to:

1. Vote on the nominations for President, Officers and Directors of the Society for 2024-2025.

In accordance with Article 5.2 of the By-Laws of the Society:

- A copy of Article 5.2 of the Society's by-laws is attached hereto.
- 2. Transact such further and other business as may properly be brought before the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

DATED at Montréal on this 15 day of May 2024.

By order of the Secretary,

Lauren Flam



AGENDA – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

May 23, 2024

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the Last Meeting of the Membership
- 3. Business Arising from the Minutes of the Last Meeting
- 4. Report of the Treasurer
- 5. Other reports and communications from other committees and/or Officers of the Society
- 6. Report of the President
- 7. Election of Officers and Members of the Board

In accordance with Article 5.2 of the By-Laws of the Society, a copy of the slate of persons nominated by the Nominating Committee for the positions of President, Officers and Directors of the Society is attached hereto.

- 8. New business; and
- 9. Good and Welfare.

Article 5.2 of the Bylaws of the Lord Reading Law Society

Annual General Meeting

- a) The Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Society shall take place no later than six (6) months from the end of the Society's fiscal year;
- b) Notice of the Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Society together with an agenda of the business to be considered thereat and a slate of persons nominated by the Nominating Committee for election as President, Officers, and Directors of the Society shall be signed and issued by the Secretary of the Society and either mailed, faxed, or e-mailed to each Member at his or her last known address or e-mail address, as the case may be, according to Membership records, the said notice to be sent at least twenty-one (21) days prior the date for the meeting;
- c) Any nomination(s) for any elected office of the Society, in addition to those nominations submitted by the Nominating Committee must be made in writing setting forth the name of the Member nominated, and must be signed by at least twenty-five (25) Members of the Society in good standing, and furthermore must contain the written consent of the person so nominated that he/she will accept office if elected. All such nominations must be delivered to the Secretary of the Society at least seven (7) clear days before the date of the Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Society. In this event, the Secretary shall cause the name of the person or persons so nominated to be placed upon a ballot for voting at the Annual General Meeting. Otherwise, the persons nominated by the Nominating Committee shall be declared elected;
- d) A copy of the present article shall be sent with the first slate of nominations sent to the general Membership in accordance with paragraph b) of the present article;
- e) The following shall be included in the order of business at each Annual General Meeting of Members of the Society:
- (i) Opening of the Meeting by the President;
- (ii) Reading of the Minutes of the last meeting of the Membership;
- (iii) Report of the Treasurer;
- (iv) Other reports and communications from other committees and/or Officers of the Society;
- (v) Report of the President;
- (vi) Election of Officers and Members of the Board;
- (vii) New business; and
- (viii) Good and Welfare.